Skip to content

knitting

February 12, 2009
tags: , ,

What is it about having a baby that makes people want to knit? I have tried knitting before but it was too boring and I couldn’t really get into it. I just wanted my project to be done already! But now, it is so much different. I am a knitting maniac. I can’t wait to knit, I don’t need the projects to be done, but I do need a couple in progress at all times. It all began with a pair of baby legwarmers knit on double pointed needles. I just LOVE baby legwarmers! So I made some for Lukas and for all of  his little friends. And also a scarf for my stepson who is off in college and needed a warm scarf. Now I’m onto hats and using circular needles. I love the wool yarns in all the rich colors that are available these days. I love that lots of cool hat patterns are available online and that I could make up my own pattern for the legwarmers. So when Lukas is napping, I am knitting. And I am loving it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

