Skip to content

red riding hood

May 14, 2009

 

little red riding hood

little red riding hood

I made this little bonnet for Sabine, one of Lukas’s little friends. I have to make girl clothes for someone don’t I? So I have Sadie Bea and Sabine so far to sew and knit for! Lucky me! This bonnet was really fun to make, I love how the knit togethers and the yarn overs combine to create the scallops. I used Blue Sky Alpaca all cotton yarn in red and dark brown discovered at Knitterly  and found a brown ribbon with a little cream stripe at Paperwhite on Kentucky Street for the tie.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2009 7:49 am

    This bonnet looks so pretty! I wish I had a girl to knit for, even if it was someone else’s little girl. Great color choice!

Leave a Reply

