Skip to content

little woolies

January 26, 2011

little socks!

After making socks for family members for Christmas, I had some leftover yarn, so I made a little pair for Lukas. He wears them as slippers around the house and with boots. Warm and cozy! There is something really fun about making socks, and socks for kids knit up very fast.

Lukas is really interested in knitting and can’t wait to learn. I hope he is still as intrigued when he is old enough to do it. Right now he plays with my knitting tools. His favorite is is the row counter (click, click) and he likes to use the “milk needles” (actually made from milk powder) and stick them in yarn and pretend he is knitting. He has also stuck a few double pointed needles inside one of our couch pillows! I had to get them back out the same way they went in. Lukas thought it was hilarious. I’m just glad I saw him do it so I knew where they went…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2011 7:52 am

    i am inspired by your creativity and enthusiasm for teaching your sweet son.
    thanks for sharing 🙂
    those little woolies look so cozy!

  2. karen hess permalink
    January 26, 2011 9:13 am

    Hi Carin, Oh it is cozy around here! I’m loving your photos on your blog and I’m glad we can see bits of each others’ lives! K

  3. January 26, 2011 9:49 am

    Cute socks. My three year old daughter loves to “knit” with me. She even chants, “Put it in, wrap around, pull through and off!” but really just makes knots. I can’t wait till she is knitting with the bigger kids and I. She has such a passion for it. 🙂 (Like her Mama, I suppose.)

Leave a Reply

