Skip to content

knitting in the sun

February 3, 2011
tags:

washcloth in progress

Lukas takes a photo

One of the things I decided to do is replace the kitchen sponge with a wood and bristle scrubber and washcloths. The scrubber and the washcloths work just as well and will last much longer than those sponges that always seem dirty. You can actually wash the washcloths! What a concept! I’m knitting up a week’s worth of cloths from this pattern using Blue Sky cotton yarn in various colors that I had in a basket left over from a little sweater and also from some knitted vegetables I made for Lukas a year ago. It’s great to sit on the back steps and knit in the winter sun while L plays next to me or rides his bike around the yard.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kimberly permalink
    February 3, 2011 12:28 pm

    I love handknit washclothes, they work so well! I made some for each of my kids for their bath, too. It makes bathtime a bit more fun! I love reading you blog, it’s a lot of fun and gives me great ideas to do with my kids.

    • karen hess permalink
      February 3, 2011 2:12 pm

      Thanks for coming by! I love the idea of handknit washcloths for the bath–I’ll be making some of those too now!

Leave a Reply

