Skip to content

unfinished, yet promising projects

March 8, 2011
tags: ,

scarf in progress

I love this texture!

washcloth, hmmm it seems I really like brown...

bottom of the vest

Here is the state of the knitting basket this week: one partly finished vest, one partly finished scarf, and one partly finished washcloth. The scarf and the washcloth are made using the same exact stitch, the moss stitch, but the different yarn makes them look pretty different. Washcloth is made of cotton yarn from the knitting store and the scarf is made of wool that I spun from sheep that live next to my parents place! I spun it as woolen as I could in a thick and thin width and so it has a textured but not too scratchy feel as a scarf.

These cows were in the sheep field out there today, the sheep must have been hiding behind the hill. The one calf in front was running as fast as he could around all the others, having a great time.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dinah Benbrook permalink
    March 8, 2011 10:08 am

    I love it that you spin your own yarn! We ran across a very friendly knitting group that meets at the Aqus Cafe every Monday at 1 PM. They were working on some fun things too.

    • karen hess permalink*
      March 8, 2011 8:50 pm

      I’ve been spinning yarn since I was a kid, our neighbor taught me and I brought her corn from our corn patch! 1 is naptime or I would check out that group–I go to a nice little group once a month too. Women of the Needle!

Leave a Reply

