Skip to content

slow and steady

March 23, 2011

making the robot puzzle a little more challenging...

So today went great with the new preschool/homeschool plan, but of course it’s only been one day! Lukas seemed to like the new place this morning because he was really into his drawing, which is a good sign and he also was trying new things like rolling off kid couches like Sadie Bea was doing. And he was in a good mood the rest of the day after I picked him up.

This week has not been too interesting since I was sick and then I’ve been working on taxes. But, I have been sewing and knitting over the last week and just to prove it I have a photo up there of a blouse being sewn. The blouse is finished and I love it so much I wore it four days in a row. I’m not even kidding. It only took a few hours to sew. And I had a kid helping me for the pinning and cutting out part. Scott doesn’t even really like it but I don’t care! Soon I’ll convince him to take a photo so you can see it. Next, I have another little shirt cut out for Lukas, but he said he wants a little blouse to match mine! heehee!

On the knitting front, I realized the vest I am making for Lukas is the one for the 5 year old. I cast on too many stitches, but for once the gauge is perfect! So at least I’ll have a well made vest for a five year old, and soon he’ll be five and until then, he can wear a big vest. Slow progress, but progress none the less.

If you are wondering about the puzzle photo, Lukas has decided that he wants to put the robot puzzle together upside down, like with the whole puzzle being on the blank white side. I don’t think I have ever thought of doing something like that! My little wacky guy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

