Skip to content

knitting and robots

April 27, 2011
tags:

the little sweater vest is coming along

A favorite windy day activity...playing with robots

Spring has brought us outside on many days for planting and designing of new areas in the garden, so spinning and knitting have been slower these days. But lately, the afternoons are very windy, so we’ve been out in the mornings and staying in during afternoons. The fire in the fireplace draws me in; there is something about spinning in front of the fire that is so cozy on these cold windy spring days! Today I broke out the little vest and made some progress. Maybe I’ll have it done by the end of the week… Since I made the larger version accidentally, the armholes are a little big, but I think it will work out well because you always have a baggy shirt on when you are three and you want the arms to fit! I’ve learned a lot about how to shape a sweater from this little vest.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2011 6:56 pm

    The fire and the wheel both look so inviting. I haven’t sat down in front of my wheel since the new babe came (8 weeks ago!!). Hopefully I’ll get a chance soon.

  2. karen hess permalink*
    April 29, 2011 9:04 pm

    Congratulations on the new baby! I’m sure you’ll have plenty of chances soon to spin, get them used to it early…

Leave a Reply

