Skip to content

a peek at my bloomers

May 12, 2011

cutting them out

partly done...

french seams make it so much nicer!

A little risque sounding, but really, they are knee length and orange, how risque can it be? I started this week’s bloomers project for my sewing class and it has been really fun. I sewed them with french seams since it’s a really fraying fabric (same fabric as the smock, but orange) and I could seriously wear these inside out they look so good! I applaud Kathy‘s patternmaking skills too since the fit is really nice and comfortable.

I am really enjoying sewing and one thing I really like about this class is that there is always another project next up on the agenda. I think I’m going to have to try to stay one step ahead of myself even after the class, by planning another project while I’m working on the current one. (I already have a little shirt for Lukas cut out and ready to sew… so that will be the first project after the class)

The pants parts of the bloomers are finished but I still have to add the part that makes them bloomers: the gathered part below the knees. Maybe in a couple days I’ll have some more time to finish them! Stay tuned…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

