Skip to content

it’s sew campy

July 19, 2011

corset (now finished) goes with bloomers from sew camp

sew camp's knit dress!

sun hat in progress

homemade kid shirts hanging in the closet!

I am so happy I signed up for the online Spring Sew Camp at While Tangerine Dreams this past Spring. And I’m excited to let you know that it is offered now as a full package class, where you can download all the patterns at once and do whatever projects you want in whatever order you want and take as long as you want!

The teacher, Kathy, is so funny and fun that it’s worth it just to “hang out” with her. And for me, the idea that it was self paced, even when I took the “live” online version, was the only thing that made it possible. I highly recommended it for the busy person who wants to get sewing!

With the class, you can make a garden smock, short and/or long bloomers, a knit top and its variations and a knit dress with ruching at the waist. Lots of variety! By far the thing I wear the most is the bloomers. They are great for gardening and housework and sleeping. Also I love the knit top. Knits were always so mystifying to me before this class and her tricks helped so much!

I’m grateful to Kathy and sew camp because it helped me start sewing again. I have made a bunch of things since the class and love it. The latest is the corset which is finished now and I’m currently working on a little sunhat for Lukas. In the wings is a western shirt for L from a vintage 50’s kids’ pattern our friend gave to us. So cute! I am looking for the perfect fabric…

Sew Camp is over in my sidebar so if you are interested in the class you can always find the link there. Good luck with all your creative projects!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

