Skip to content

lavender, coriander and picasso, oh my

July 28, 2011

lavender harvesting

coriander

in the deyoung sculpture garden

This morning we harvested the lavender. This is significant because usually I can’t stand to harvest. I love seeing the plant, especially lavender, just be there in all its glory. By the time I realize it should have been harvested, it’s too late! But this year, I decided I’m really trying to harvest. So in the cool morning, we cut lavender and left some “for the bees”, as Lukas insisted. Next we took our cilantro branches and pulled off the seeds so we now have our own coriander! I’m very excited about this simple thing. Then it was off to the the deYoung Museum for an amazing Picasso show. Scott and I switched off playing in the sculpture garden with the little guy and going to see the show solo. All in all, totally worth it and we are all tired!

One Comment leave one →
  1. karen hess permalink*
    July 28, 2011 2:36 pm

    thanks for adding me to your reader!

Leave a Reply

