Skip to content

capelette

October 10, 2011

almost done, with the hood basted on

cutting out the pattern

fabrics cut

with this rhinestone brooch, will I ever really sew on the button closure?

I’ve been working on this capelette from Backwoods Mama Indian Summer Sew Camp. It’s pretty cute and will be just the thing for those quick dashes out to a store in the rain when you don’t really need a full-on coat or want to deal with an umbrella. The wool is from a 50% off sale at the quilt store and the lining is a silk/cotton blend.

I wonder if I’ll ever really sew the button on when I have this crazy rhinestone brooch instead. Especially since I have to go somewhere else to do a buttonhole since my buttonhole function does not work on my sewing machine…

During summer, there has been a lull in the sewing and knitting but with the cold winds starting to blow, I can feel myself gravitating toward the needles! We’ll see what transpires this fall and winter.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

