Skip to content

shooting stars

January 31, 2012

flying beanbag with tail

in the park

I saw these flying beanbag things with a scarf attached to make it look like a shooting star in a toy shop and decided it would be easy to make one. Indeed it was.

Lukas and I made a beanbag and filled it with beans. Then we sewed on a scarf I wasn’t wearing much, the kind that is lightweight and long and thin shaped. (If I made more, I would probably use smaller pieces of silk but didn’t want to cut this scarf!)

Then toss away! I wish I had been able to catch a photo of it in midair, it really streaks across the sky. Hilarious to play catch with these!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

