Skip to content

Giveaway! The Bliss Filled Mama, an ebook

February 17, 2012

full of bliss

For the first time, I am hosting a giveaway on the blog! My lovely and hilarious online friend Kathy, at Bliss Beyond Naptime (whom I’ve never met, but from whom I have taken two online sewing classes now) has just written an e-book, The Bliss-Filled Mama: Self-Care for Soulful Mothering. It’s chock full of ideas for keeping one’s sanity while mothering. In other words, how to make sure you put on your own oxygen mask first.

I’m excited to be one of the stops on her e-book’s blog tour, and she has offered to give away a copy to one of you, dear readers. So to win your very own copy, leave a comment either here or on facebook and I’ll pick a winner by Monday!

Probably the hardest thing for me about being a mother is making time for myself. I have always felt guilty if I take time away from the little guy. But… he thinks up lots of games to play when left to his own devices and loves to build things and draw. AND he loves hanging out with his Dad, his gramma, and his babysitter. So I am learning to take advantage of all of that.

For example, I have started taking one day per week off. It means that I can go wherever I want, and schedule time with friends, sans kid. It’s also known as Father-Son day. It doesn’t mean I’m not sometimes home all day or part of the day, it just means I’m not in charge and I don’t have to check with anyone to schedule something. It is wonderful! Highly recommended.

I know firsthand how hard it can be to get to the point where you fill your own cup too. And Kathy’s fun ebook has many soulful strategies to help us do just that. And, I should mention, it comes with an MP3 audio version of the book too, so if you just can’t sit down at your computer to read it, you can listen to it while doing something else! Leave a comment to win a free copy. And if you don’t win, you can still buy the book for $14USD here. Now go find your bliss!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2012 7:40 am

    This book looks great! I’ve just discovered Kathy’s blog and am really enjoying it.

    I love the idea of having a day off! What a great idea.

  2. Helena permalink
    February 17, 2012 8:55 am

    A giveaway! How fun, Karen! This book sounds like just what I need. Thanks for bringing it to out attention.

  3. February 17, 2012 6:04 pm

    A day off! How perfectly freeing! I’ve done it here and there but really like the idea of consistency. Right now Sunday is my day of rest and I love to spend it chore free. So glad to be introduced to your blog. Happy weekending~

  4. Lisa permalink
    February 17, 2012 8:17 pm

    Thank you for the opportunity! Your idea for a day off is fantastic!

  5. Kelly permalink
    February 19, 2012 12:03 pm

    This book sounds like just what I need to read!

Leave a Reply

